Scorpio Soul Search

An outlet for my thoughts, imagination and creative feelings!

I wish……

4 Comments

“A little nonsense now and then, is cherished by the wisest men.” – Roald Dahl

I wish I know what to do with my hands whenever I pose alone for a photograph….

I wish I do things spontaneously, sometime…

I wish I  learn to say less and listen more……

I wish I impose my ideas little strongly or support a side staunchly….

I wish the swelling in my chest and the possessiveness I exude are not so overt whenever my loved ones are appreciated……

I wish I remember my finest points before the argument is over not after an hour…..

I wish I halt the imagination that all the symptoms of  a disease I just read about, are already existing in me …

I wish I could command my tears to go back to their glands after I realise how foolish it is to shed them….

I wish I end the urge to  smoothen the sofa cover or puff the pillows every time I pass….

I wish I remain strong and hold my ground when I say ‘NO’ to my son…..

I wish I am able to control the yearning for some extraordinary talent which I could never have……..

I wish I start accounting my expenses and making a monthly grocery list ….

I wish I stop looking at the cute girl dresses and think how good they will look on my unborn daughter….

I wish I don’t watch so many cooking videos on youtube or collect all awesome recipes for my future day preparations…..

…… OR……

I wish I could protect my mind from thinking too much !!!!!!! 😉 😉 🙂

images-8

 

Author: rdsv

Reading and Writing are my hobbies and enjoy the most.

4 thoughts on “I wish……

  1. Beautifully expressed, Rama. Yes, in our hearts, we carried the pain and the struggles of the folk who were and are affected by the dreaded C. It was indeed a very tiny tribute to all such brave hearts.

    Rama…Keep it coming… Simple and elegant language…Kudos to you, girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

