Scorpio Soul Search

Realisation

Leave a comment

I haven’t written anything for more than a fortnight which is a longtime after starting to blog. But I was not restless this time. I have accepted the impossibility due to my preoccupation with other things. Though I felt sad that I couldn’t allot time for my favourite thing in the world, I was not upset and moody about it, which usually happens and affects everything around me.☹️😖

“Stress is caused by being here and wanting to be there”

It was a great realisation that what is happening in the moment, i.e., NOW, is more important than what I missed or couldn’t do or could have done. (Yahoo!! ….that means I have matured enough to understand and accept realities / situations 😜)

Yes, last few days, I was preoccupied with things at the ground level and couldn’t allow my mind to fly away as I loved to do. 🦋🦋

Usually when I have things other than what I want to do, I will be restless and frustrated. I will imagine myself a donkey pulling a heavy cart load that too reluctantly and feel burdened with the mundane tasks. I was amazed that this time I had more control over my mind and didn’t allow it to throw tantrums (eh!!! I still do), shown a lot of patience and resilience, focussed on what has to be done rather than disillusioned, which felt really good.

Someone said no one is busy in the world; only the priorities differ. Being aware of the priorities at this point was the key for my keeping calm. I am no super human and within the available 24 hours, providing for eating and sleeping😋😴 (I surely can’t leave these out of my planning😊), only certain activities can be taken up and achieved. I have to clearly mention here that it solely depends on the ability of the person.

It is absolutely unnecessary to fret over things that are not done / cannot be done. Being in the present moment is the best gift we can give to ourselves rather than either constantly regretting about the past or planning for the future. Though heard this many a times before, the practical application, however unplanned, brought such a joy and revelation.

I am aware of my capabilities (if I am ignorant even now, then I need to see a doctor 🤒👨‍⚕️ ) and limitations to take up tasks accordingly. Based on the capacity of the container and the density of the material we decide the quantity that can be stored. Similarly every day comes with only limited hours and lets fill it to the brim with different deeds but without frustrating ourselves and a mindfullness.

“Today is the first day of the rest of my life”

is an excellent quote to begin everyday!

IMG_1200.JPG

Author: rdsv

Reading and Writing are my hobbies and enjoy the most.

Leave a Reply

